+

Disabling backup

You can always stop backing up your Wi-Fi passwords, bookmarks and other settings and app data. If you disable backup as described below, all copies of your data on Google servers will be erased.

  1. On a Home screen, touch the Menu key (=).
  2. Touch "System settings".
  3. Under "Personal", touch "Backup & reset".
  4. Remove the check mark next to "Back up my data" by touching it.
  5. To confirm, touch "OK".